Back to All Events

European Museum of the Year Awards

  • War Childhood Museum, 30-32, Logavina Sarajevo Bosnia and Herzegovina (map)

The annual European Museum of the Year Conference and Awards Ceremony showcases innovation in European museums.

It is a unique opportunity for those who are planning to create a new museum, invigorate an existing museum, and learn about the latest developments in the public quality of museums. The 2019 conference will involve presentations by more than 40 museums on the themes of museums and big ideas; museums engaging with local contexts; museums and new approaches to art and culture; museums of transport and technology; museums and new narratives of history and identity; museums and narratives of conflict and war; museums and the environment; museums presenting unique heritage; museums and world history; and museums and literature. The conference will also feature a Kenneth Hudson Prize Winners Panel, celebrating the Kenneth Hudson Prize which is awarded to the most daring and innovative achievement that challenges common perceptions of the role of museums in society.

Call for papers: Passed
Price: 380 EUR (Full registration)
Twitter: #EMYA2019

Event official website